Neon Noir: An album of songs and music videos

Timothy Blinko (Composer), Dan Halford (Other), Freddie Gerrard-Abbott (Photographer), Nick Blinko (Artist)

Research output: Non-textual formComposition


Neon Noir is an audio-visual work comprising nine songs, one instrumental piece and eight videos, released as a complete album in December 2017. It was published by Apple Music (8th December 2017) and is also available to stream on Spotify and Deezer, and for digital download on Google Play and Amazon Music. To date there have been 2,603 viewings by people who have found their way to the videos. Promotion to specialist blogs, festivals/award organisations and radio commences in late March 2018. The videos are recommended as the best way to experience Neon Noir and can be viewed at:

The album artwork for Neon Noir was created by artist Nick Blinko through a collaborative process. Other collaborators include Dan Halford (Southampton University) – audio engineering and mastering, and Freddie Gerrard-Abbott – camera and post-production.

Original languageEnglish
PublisherApple Music
Media of outputOnline
Publication statusPublished - 8 Dec 2017


Dive into the research topics of 'Neon Noir: An album of songs and music videos'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this