The Fate of Fenella

Andrew Maunder, Helen Mathers, Arthur Conan Doyle, Bram Stoker, Frank Danby

Research output: Book/ReportScholarly edition


A murder mystery, published in 1892, `The Fate of Fenella' is an experimental novel featuring twenty-four chapters each written by a different best-selling Victorian novelist without collaboration with the other authors. This edition, the first since 1892, contains a new introduction placing the nove in the larger context of the 1890s publishing marketplace, as well as biographies of the twenty-four authors including Arthur Conan Doyle, Florence Marryat, Bram Stoker and Frances Eleanor Trollope.
Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationKansas City
PublisherValancourt Press
Number of pages239
ISBN (Print)1-934555-42-8
Publication statusPublished - 2008


  • Victorian, detective, crime


Dive into the research topics of 'The Fate of Fenella'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this